National American Indian Court Judges Association

Board of Directors

NAICJA's membership elects a Board of Directors of 20 active NAICJA members who represent and preside in each of NAICJA’s ten designated regions (two members from each region sit on the Board). NAICJA’s membership also elects a Steering Committee which consists of members who assist the Board of Directors in an advisory capacity. Each Board Member is supported by one Steering Committee Member who hails from the Board Member’s region. Steering Committee Members do not have the right to vote in Board meetings unless a Board Member from their region is absent.

Executive Committee:

Hon. Richard Blake 
(Hoopa Valley)
Hon. Kevin Briscoe 
(Mississippi Choctaw)
First Vice-President  
Hon. Lawrence Lujan
(Ysleta Del Sur Pueblo)
Second Vice-President
Hon. Winona Tanner 
(Salish & Kootenai)
Hon. Susan Wells
(Native Village of Eklutna)
Hon. Cheryl Fairbanks
(Inter Tribal Court of Appeals for Nevada)
At-Large Member
Leona Colgrove
(Quileute & Round Valley)
At-Large Member



Hon. Jessica R. Bear
  Hon. Greg Bigler
[Euchee Muscogee (Creek) Nation]
  Hon. Eugune White Fish
  Hon. Brenda Claymore
(Cheyenne River Sioux)

Hon. Carrie Garrow

  Hon. Layatalati Hill
Oneida Judiciary
  Hon. William Johnson
(Pueblo of Acoma)
  Hon. Lauren King
(Northwest Intertribal Court System)





Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software