Login

National American Indian Court Judges Association

Register Now for New Webinar! Tribal Healing to Wellness Courts: Key Components & Standards

10 May 2017 10:48 AM | Anonymous

Tribal Healing to Wellness Courts: Key Components & Standards 

Free Webinar Session on:

Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 

12 pm PT / 1 pm MT / 2 pm CT / 3 pm ET

(90 minutes)

Tribal Healing to Wellness Courts have experienced great success, even serving as models for other types of drug courts. Tribal Values and the Tribal Key Components are instrumental in their success. Come learn more!

The Tribal Key Components form the foundation of all tribal drug courts. The Adult Drug Court Standards represent the latest research-based best practices for what works within the drug court setting. Applicants for Wellness Court federal funding are now being asked to abide by both documents. This webinar overviews both the key components and the Standards, and discuss how they inter-relate. This webinar is designed for those less familiar with the Wellness Court model and those seeking to use these documents to apply for federal funding and/or integrate into their own Wellness Court. 

Moderators:

·   Gina Jackson (Te-Moak Western Shoshone), Program Director, National American     Court Judges Association

·   Hon. Carrie Garrow (Akwesasne Mohawk), Chief Judge, Saint Regis Mohawk             Tribal Court

Faculty Presenter:

·   Lauren van Schilfgaarde, Tribal Law Specialist (Cochiti Pueblo), Tribal Law and           Policy Institute

Click to Register


This project was supported by Grant No. 2016-AC-BX-K004 awarded by the Bureau of Justice Assistance. The Bureau of Justice Assistance is a component of the Department of Justice's Office of Justice Programs, which also includes the Bureau of Justice Statistics, the National Institute of Justice, Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, Office of Victims of Crime, and the SMART Office. Points of view or opinions in this webinar are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the official position or policies of the U.S. Department of Justice.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software